BUSINESS LICENSE INFORMATION
including home occupation, may be obtained at the City Offices located at 4600 South
Weber River Drive. Office hours are Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
To view a list of the business license fee schedule included in the Consolidated Fee Schedule click here.
To view a list of Riverdale City business licenses click here.
To view a list of new business licenses issued last month click here.
The following forms are available on this website:
Home Occupation License
Beer and Liquor
Special Event Packet
To renew your business license online click here.
To visit the State of Utah website regarding business licensing click here.
For questions you may call (801) 394-5541 ext. 1232
ADDITIONAL BUSINESS IFORMATION
Who must register their business?
All businesses in Utah are required by law to register with the Utah Department of Commerce either as a "DBA" (Doing Business As), corporation, limited liability company or limited partnership. Businesses are also required to obtain a business license from the city or county in which they are located.
Why are businesses required to register?
Registration is required so that a comprehensive state registry of all business and corporate information is available for public reference. This information is vital to an orderly legal system and marketplace. Without it, the public or other businesses may have no way of knowing the persons with whom they are doing business.
Where do you register your business name?
You can register your business by contacting:
Utah Division of Corporations and Commercial Code
160 East 300 South, 2nd Floor
Salt Lake City, UT 84145-0801
You can register your business either in person or by mail. There is a $20.00 filing fee for a renewable three-year registration for a DBA. Businesses that incorporate, form a limited liability company or limited partnership must file incorporating or organizing articles with a filing fee of $50.00.